Chairman's Message

More than zip codes and geography connect the four municipalities within Macon County. The City of Tuskegee, Town of Shorter, Town of Notasulga and Town of Franklin are joined by a shared past that is historically significant and a shared future that is like a rising tide. These communities also share the cooperative assets of the Macon County Commission, which is governed by a 5-member body of elected commissioners.

As the Chairman of the Macon County Commission, I invite you to learn more about our inner workings by visiting each county department’s specific page on this website. We also provide helpful links for residents and visitors. Boasting about our great tourism experience is an enjoyable part of my job. From the excitement at Victoryland to the hallowed grounds at Tuskegee University to the award-winning winery in Notasulga along with many other tourist attractions, Macon County is a rich tourism destination.

Thank you for taking the time to visit our website. If you have suggestions for improvements, let us know. I welcome your phone calls and e-mails. You can reach me at 334.339.1832 (mobile) 334.724.2555 (office) or